Pre-Season Schedule

Our pre-season was a great success. Here’s a summary of what we did (and how many did it).

Week 1 Tuesday 6th July 2010 – Completed (16 attendees, 11 apologies) Cooper Test Thursay 8th July 2010 – Completed (14 attendees, 7 apologies) 4 laps

Week 2 Tuesday 13th July 2010 – Completed (15 attendees, 7 apologies) 1200m x 1, 4mins recovery, 800m x 1 Thursday 15th July 2010 – Completed (9 attendees, 6 apologies) Skill Drills

Week 3 Tuesday 20th July 2010 – Skill drills, unit skills (15 attendees, 6 apologies) 800m x 2, 4 min recovery, 400m x 1

Week 4 Tuesday 27th July – Skill drills, unit skills (21 attendees, 6 apologies) 400m x 4, 3 min recovery

Week 5 Tuesday 3rd August 2010 – Skill drills, unit skills (19 attendees, 8 apologies) Cooper Test

Week 6 Tuesday 10th August 2010 – Defence (19 attendees, 8 apologies) 150m x 6, 90s recovery

Week 7 Tuesday 17th August 2010 – Attacking space (26 attendees, 8 apologies) 100m x 4, 1 min recovery Thursday 19th August 2010 – Unit skills (15 attendees, 15 apologies) 150m shuttles, 3 min recovery

Week 8 Tuesday 24th August 2010 – 1st phase plays (20 attendees, 9 apologies) 150m shuttles, 2 min recovery Thursday 26th August 2010 – 1st phase plays (14 attendees, 8 apologies) SAQ drills, 1 min recovery

Week 9 Tuesday 31st August 2010 – Cricklade RFC (home) (26 attendees) Saturday 4th September 2010 – Tadley (away) (19 attendees)

Week 10 Tuesday 7th September 2010 – Feedback from Saturday, 150m shuttles, 30s recovery (22 attendees) Saturday 11th September 2010 – Wootton Bassett (home) Won (48 – 15)

Minety RFC

Minety Playing Fields

2 Hornbury Hill

Minety

SN16 9QH

© 2020, Minety RFC

Website Design by

Phoe Logo White-01.png