

**Minety Rugby Football Club** 

## The Board of Minety RFC

In accordance with Section 18 of the Club's "Articles of Association", the Board of Minety RFC for 2018 / 2019 shall be comprised of:

| 1.  | The President  | Andrew Ward      |
|-----|--|------------------|
| 2.  | The Chairman   | Andrew Grayson   |
| 3.  | The Treasurer  | Tom Claxton      |
| 4.  | Club Secretary   | Peter McAllister |
| 5.  | 1st Team Captain   | Ben Scott        |
| 6.  | Social Secretary   | David Cooke      |
| 7.  | M.P.F.A Secretary  | Andrew O'Dell    |
| 8.  | Mini/Junior Rugby Representative   | Peter McAllister |
| 9.  | Grounds man  | John Butler      |
| 10. | Publicity Officer  | Dellam Murray    |
|     | such other persons (if any) as the Board may from<br>time to time in its sole discretion co-opt to the<br>Board until the next annual general meeting,<br>provided that the total number of directors at any<br>one time shall not exceed the maximum number<br>fixed by these Articles (12 off). Co-opted directors<br>shall be entitled to vote at the meetings of the<br>Board. |                  |

At the annual general meeting held each year, the Elected Directors shall retire and shall be eligible for re-election in accordance with these Articles. The election for the office of Elected Directors shall be conducted in accordance with Article 27.

Additional positions of responsibility within the club that require annual election at the AGM are: Team Captains, Team Vice Captains, Fixture Secretary, Fund Raising Officer, Development Officer and Vice-Presidents.

The position of Club Training Coach will be appointed annually by the Club Board. The position is to be discussed at the AGM and further reviewed during the first meeting of any new Board, and prior to the start of the rugby season. It will be at the discretion of the board if the coach will be included on the Directors' list for the pending season.