Minety RFC

Committee nominations and the AGM

without comments

As we all are aware, these are extraordinary times and nothing is as it seems.

Ordinarily, this is the time when the Committee at Minety RFC would be putting together plans for the Annual General Meeting, usually held in the first two weeks of June, and beginning to invite nominations for all of the Committee roles.

However, circumstances mean that there can be no certainty as to when the AGM will be held, but as soon as the situation is clearer, that information will be made available here.

The Annual General Meeting is a vitally important event in the club’s calendar; it is the forum where the new members of the committee for the following year will be voted into post and where members can have their say to influence the future of the club.

This is your Rugby Club, and this is your chance to voice your opinions, elect officers for next season etc. These are extremely challenging times for all sporting clubs, especially relatively small ones like Minety.  We all need to pull together and work for the club.

If you would like to stand for an official position please add your name to the election of officers list, held by Peter McAllister (peterjmcallister@yahoo.co.uk) and Jack Ward (wardyjnr8@hotmail.com) by email. Where there are more than one nominated and seconded individual for a post, an election will be held, open to all members of the club.  Details of this will be made available in due course.

As of today, Monday 20th April, this is the current situation:

Minety RFC Committee Positions 2020 / 2021

PostCurrent MemberNominations
PresidentAndy WardAndy Ward
ChairmanJack WardAndrew Grayson
Vice ChairmanDave Peirce
TreasurerKevin HoldwayKevin Holdway
SecretaryPeter McAllister
Fixture SecretaryRob HinwoodKieran Tillotson
Social SecretaryMorgan AubreyDave Cooke, Jay Thompson, Kieran Tillotson, Sam Hughes
GroundsmanJohn ButlerJohn Butler
Press and Publicity
MPFA Rep.Andrew O'Dell
Club Captain (1st Team captain)Andrew HibbardMark Glew, Ben Scott
2nd Team CaptainSteve Wilson
International TicketsAndrew EdwardsAndrew Edwards
Club CoachJames Irving
Fundraising / Sponsorship OfficerJames Stuart
Recruitment Officer
Data / Membership OfficerMartin CoeMartin Coe
Referee's Co-ordinatorAndy Brown
Webmaster / Social MediaGraham Cooke


Written by Graham Cooke

April 20th, 2020 at 10:31 am

Posted in Home Page,News

Leave a Reply